Anand among wildcards at the Superbet Rapid & Blitz in Poland

The Superbet Rapid & Blitz Poland will be held at the Museum of the History of Polish Jews in Warsaw on May 17-23. It will feature four full tour players and six wildcard players. The field will be headed by Fabiano Caruana, Wesley So and Levon Aronian. Vishy Anand and Jan-Krzysztof Duda are the highest-rated wildcards included in the mix. The first round of the Rapid Tournament starts 19 May, 14.00 CEST (8.00 EST, 12.00 UTC). | Photo: Lennart Ootes (Croatia GCT, 2019)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *