Aravindh Chithambaram wins second leg of the MPL Indian Tour

The second leg of the MPL Indian Chess Tour, sponsored by the Play Magnus Group, took place on June 2-6 as a 16-player single round-robin. Aravindh Chithambaram and Nihal Sarin finished in shared first place on 32/45 points — the football scoring system was in place — but Aravindh scored a higher number of wins, which granted him tournament victory. This win earned Aravindh a spot in the next event of the Meltwater Champions Chess Tour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *