DuoBeniaján wins Spanish Team Championship

The Spanish Team Chess Championship ‘División de Honor’ took place on October 11-17 in Toledo. DuoBeniaján, a team from Murcia headed by David Antón and Parham Maghsoodloo, got first place after obtaining 12/14 match points in the 8-team single round robin. Bosch Serinsys (Anton Korobov, Alexei Shirov) and Andreu Paterna (Paco Vallejo, David Howell) finished second and third respectively. | Photo: Patricia Claros

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *