Dutch Championship: Four players move on to final stage

The Dutch Championship will be played in two stages this year. On Saturday, the three-round knockout phase was completed in the town hall of Hoogeveen. The field of participants was thereby reduced from 16 to 4, who will determine the new champion in a double round-robin quadrangular in Rotterdam at the end of November. The qualified players are Roeland Pruijssers, Max Warmerdam, Robin Swinkels and Hing Ting Lai. Meanwhile, the Women’s Championship, which was played concurrently, was organised as a round robin tournament — the event was won by WGM Anne Haast. | Photos: Frans Peeters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *